Photography as art, the vision in my mind, captured by the camera.

Busy weekend in Photoshop

Holy, with the kids’ activities and the psycho weather we’ve been having, I haven’t shot anything . . . other than the snow we had the other day . . .  since Easter. Not good.

However, I did spend some time in Photoshop creating a logo, at long last. I think it looks pretty, if I do say so myself. I’m not very good with Photoshop. Terrible, in fact. But that’s okay, this is why I’m a photographer and a writer, not a graphic artist. Still, I managed to make a nice logo and a passable letterhead.

Now I guess I just need some business to go with it, eh?

Anyhow, with the way things are melting this week, I’m going to try to get out and shoot some of the things around here which are melting . . . just be warned, our youngest daughter has another dance competition this week, so any planned shooting might be pre-empted by hair-dos. Endless, daily hair-dos.

Oh, the things we do for our kids!

Leave a Reply

